Optimism and Hope

For the first time, in a long time, I am actually optimistic about my future.
I’ve let go of hate and doubt that has plagued me for many years.
I let a poor decision, cloud my thinking and create doubt in myself for so long, that I forgot how it feels to be in love and enjoy being a couple.
I know that no love or relation is perfect and that it requires work, and trust.
But I feel like a huge weight has been lifted off me, and that I have someone I can share my life with, and believe in again.
I am looking forward to being with this girl, when I can.

Optimism and Hope

Leave a Reply

