Missing Prague

I miss this place. I hope to go back and see the country again. I found parts of me here. Burned out from School, emotionally and socially exhausted from having to deal and manage personalities, Prague provided me the chance to relax and be on my own again.
I got to hang out with people and friends that I didnt have time for during the year.
I had forgotten how to have a good time, and most of all, trust people again. You get so used to focusing on whats next, you miss out on the here and now.
I had a really great time in Prague with some really good friends.
I still am close friends with them. They’re good people and I like that they keep me involved as to whats going on in their lives.
Funny, that I had to go to Europe to find myself. Amazingly enough, just when I thought I knew everything about myself, there’s things that still surprise me.
D.

Missing Prague

Leave a Reply

